For Your Consideration

Dear readers, I so rarely make suggestions as to how you should live your life.

Except that if it doesn’t include Bare Escentuals makeup and Brookstone nap socks and La Mer body creme and Real Simple magazine and Crate and Barrel sea salt caramels and Cakebread chardonnay and Big Sexy shampoo (yes, despite the awful name) then what kind of life is it, really?

Anyway, now I’m recommending a person to you. Go read my (real life) friend Kate’s blog. It’s sharp, funny, and sure to be a hit at Sundance. You will thank me.

Still need convincing?

Bored back home over Christmas, homegirl entered a gingerbread house contest, and then toiled away to contribute a gingerchurch. And won! A poignant comment on cultural pandering and the stunning naivete of Southern Bible thumpers. Also: edible!

Suck+it,+old+ladies!

7 Responses to “For Your Consideration”


  1. 1 Jess January 14, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    I love that photo. Love it. I’m off to check out Kate’s blog now.

  2. 2 Noelle January 14, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    That’s pretty darn amazing. I’m impressed.

  3. 3 3carnations January 15, 2008 at 9:25 am

    That’s awesome! We made our first ever gingerbread house last year with our son. So fun! But not as easy as it looks, that’s for sure…

  4. 4 courtney January 15, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Are you Kate’s new pimp? You’re preaching to the choir here – I read her blog, and I even know her in real life. So there. And I agree, she is awesome.

  5. 5 yeahsoanyway January 15, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Jess and Noelle, I know, I loved the story and picture too.

    3c, I haven’t made one for years, I’m long overdue.

    Courtney, what’s she like in real life?

  6. 6 Kate January 15, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    I’m blushing! Stop it y’all. Red, you’re awesome for doing this without me even asking. Shit, do I have to do something randomly nice for someone now? Cause that doesn’t happen very naturally.

  7. 7 Allison January 15, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    I think I ever hung out with the two of you in person I would probably pee…you are both too funny!


Leave a Reply

